Sat, 19 Jun 2021

2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup final set for Las Vegas

Field Level Media
14 May 2021, 10:55 GMT+10

The 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule was released Thursday, with the final set for Las Vegas' Allegiant Stadium on Aug. 1.

The month-long event will begin July 2 with preliminary-round games played at Inter Miami CF's DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale, Fla. Group stage play will begin July 10 with games at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas and ATT Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Games will be played in 11 different venues across eight metropolitan regions across the United States. The knockout stage will begin July 24 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., and at ATT Stadium.

The semifinals will take place at both Q2 Stadium in Austin, Texas and NRG Stadium in Houston. The final at Las Vegas will be the only game at Allegiant Stadium.

Mexico is scheduled to open Group A play on July 10 at Arlington against a preliminary-round winner. The United States also will open against a preliminary-round winner in Group B on July 11 at Children's Mercy Park in Kansas City, Kansas.

The United States will play all three of its Group B games at Kansas City. Mexico will play all three of its Group A games in the Dallas area.

Teams that already have qualified for group play include Mexico, El Salvador and Curacao in Group A, and the United States, Canada and Martinique in Group B. Countries already in Group C include Costa Rica, Jamaica and Suriname, while Group D consists of Qatar, Panama, Honduras and Grenada.

Qatar, a guest participant, is the AFC Asian Cup champions and host of the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

--Field Level Media

Sign up for Toronto News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!